Roasted Haddock and Glazed Root Vegetables and Amaranth with Sauteed Mushrooms

What a mouthful this title is!

And what a glorious mouthful this meal was!

It was a huge hit on all accounts. I got the fish perfect, which I was really nervous about, the sauce went superbly with it; the vegetables turned out divine; and I discovered I truly love me some Amaranth! (Mushrooms are a different story, ew.) But my mom loves mushrooms and says they were done perfectly too.

The sauce was a mustard white sauce.

My dad is not a huge seafood fan, and neither am I. So I was very surprised when I liked this a lot. Everyone cleaned their plate entirely!

This is the first traditional, fancy meal that I have prepared. It was a lot of fun to make!

Leave a Reply

