Greetings!

Thanks for taking a trip to my blog!

You know, everyone tells me that first posts are important. It’s a little bit intimidating! But we’ll get through it, so sit tight.

For a long time, I have been sitting on an epic dream. A dream that gives me drive to do a little something special every day for both my family and for myself. Until this year, I haven’t had the right motivation to do it; but I have finally found my muse and I have taken to the kitchen to begin my adventure.

My dream is to cook through an entire cookbook, cover to cover!

That’s right; and the book I have chosen is called ‘The Joy of Cooking’. It is a classic book with over 4500 recipes filling it’s pages. A must-have for many a chef. I am not picking and choosing, because I will be systematically cooking each and every recipe inside.

Some people might think I am crazy, but this is a life-long goal and I am fully aware of the time, effort, and commitment it will take to finish what I set out to do.

So I ask you. If you are interested in following my adventure, or have things to write to me, don’t hesitate to do it! I am here to share my successes, my failures, my laughs and my cut fingers.

This blog has been made to share my complete adventure through ‘The Joy of Cooking’ to my friends and family. I would not be doing this without waiting mouths and a whole heap of cheering on!

Truth be told, I have already started and have a few photosets ready for posting. But I will leave that for tomorrow. Twice a week I will be cooking the household’s primary meal, and will cook small things in the day and sprinkle them throughout the week.

Thanks to everyone who will show me support, and I hope you enjoy my silly postings and (hopefully) delicious food!

Until next time!

4 thoughts on “Greetings!

    1. Arohk Post author

      I’ll do my best! I already have plenty of stuff photographed. I’m just saving them for posting. First one will be today!

      Reply

Leave a comment